TOP

Training Camp Coming Soon

Kansas City Chiefs logo

Kansas City Chiefs logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here at Blair Stover, we’re certainly excited for the much-anticipated Kansas City Chiefs season, which seems that much closer now that the team has released its training camp schedule. The Chiefs’ 2013 training camp will run July 26 through August 14, with quarterbacks and rookies reporting on July 22. Almost all of the practices will occur in the morning, rather than the afternoon like last year’s camp, which may make for cooler practice sessions.

 

As for the detailed schedule, the first practice open to the public will be held on Friday, July 26 at 3:30 pm with a $5 admission fee, with a full team autograph session. Practices will then be held at 8:15 am from Saturday, July 27 through Saturday, August 3; there will be no practice on Thursday, August 1. Saturday, August 3 will be “American Family” Fun Day, complete with an entire team autograph session.

From there, practice will be held at 8:15 am daily from Sunday, August 4 through Wednesday, August 7, with no practice on Thursday, August 8 and Friday, August 9. The Chiefs will play their first preseason game on Friday, August 9 at 7 pm at the Saints. Daily 8:15am practice will resume on Sunday, August 11 through Wednesday, August 14, followed by a Thursday, August 15 team travel day before the Friday, August 16 preseason game vs. the 49ers at 7 p.m.

As always, dates and times are subject to change, and weather and field conditions will be evaluated daily.

Not convinced? Find out more on Linkedin Blair Stover or on Blair Stover Twitter Page.

Related articles
Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This site uses KeywordLuv. Enter YourName@YourKeywords in the Name field to take advantage.